Satisfaction scale
  • Excellent
  • Good
  • OK
  • Mediocre
  • Horrible

Richard Majko, Oak Park, Illinois

Cuba Birding Tour, February 2018
Satisfaction

Very friendly people and I felt safe walking alone in Santa Clara and Havana. Loved the birding opportunities, the countryside and Cayo Coco. Our tour guide Roberto, and and bird expert Dr Xochitl Ayón Güemes were quite informative.


Bruce Mason, San Luis Obispo, California

Bruce Mason Private Tour, February 2018
Satisfaction

My husband and I learned a lot about Cuban culture and everyday people. They are very kind. Habana is beautiful city, but it need improve, such as, clean and rehabilitation. We loved, tour guide Alex and driver George. Alex was so knowledgeable and kind. We travel all over the world and got so lucky we met Alex. We learned so much about Cuban culture and history from Alex. Every morning he brighten our days. I liked visit to the Fuster art community, and Ajiaco restaurant to learn how to cook Cuban food. It was great. The visit to the organic garden and learning how they grow veggies without the chemicals. It was good experience and learned a lot.


Michael Hargett, Atlantic Beach, North Carolina

Weekend in Havana Tour, February 2018
Satisfaction

Cuba has incredibly kind, spontaneous, friendly people which is all the more amazing when you realize how little they have and see the crumbling used-to-be-gorgeous buildings.Perhaps the best “civics class: of my lifetime. LOVED the music professor, Alberto Faya, a highlight! Loved our tour guide Milly (Milena) and our bus driver Gustavo! They were so kind, genial, informed and truly good sports especially when we wanted to go to Floridita and also find a place showing the Super Bowl! They made everything go smoothly! We truly had no problems with the tour and really liked the way you took care of us both coming into and leaving Cuba, and in between of course.


Taylor Andrews, Carlisle, Pennsylvania

Old Havana and the Sea Tour, February 2018
Satisfaction

My impressions were, for the most part, very positive. The people were friendly and helpful. The music was terrific. The views from virtually all venues were gorgeous. Our guide was terrific: smart, attentive, genuine, and good English. My impression of the Cuban economy was not so positive. Cuba needs more capital and freer movement of capital. The lack of modernization or even needed maintenance is disheartening.

Our guide was terrific. I very much enjoyed gaining an understanding about the way the Cuban society operates, even as I was saddened by the burdens borne by so many Cubans (that was my conclusion and was never stated by our guide). I enjoyed the food a drink and certainly the recreation at Varadero. I liked that the tour was sufficiently flexible that we could get to see the home where my wife lived from 1956 to 1960.

Read this Cuba traveler’s TripAdvisor review under the nickname "taylorandpat"


Laura Crawshaw, Portland, Oregon

Western Cuba Culture Tour, February 2018
Satisfaction

Fabulous. Friendly, open and so welcoming. My guide, Cynthia Bordon, was so informative and helpful I could not have been happier. Mesa was a great driver.


Greacia Herdsman, Floral Park, New York

Western Cuba Culture Tour, February 2018
Satisfaction

Cuba is a lovely island with a rich history and people’s eager to share their stories. It’s a culture rich in Caribbean and Spanish influences. Geographically, the landscapes are varying and allows one to see its vast square area and beauty. Focusing on these things and not the poverty or political situations allows one to connect with the people and enjoy! I like the easy going nature of the people despite the challenges. This was evident in our visit to the organic farm and Trinidad. I loved the Las Terrazas visit and wished we could have spent more time seeing the compound. Waterfalls etc. I also enjoyed the visit to the National park. I would love if it was eight days with a stay in Cienfuegos.

Read this Cuba traveler’s TripAdvisor review under the nickname "Greacia H"


Oleh Tustaniwsky, Brooklyn, New York

Western Cuba Culture Tour, February 2018
Satisfaction

I am glad that I went. Very positive and interesting. The best parts were our guide Grency. She was wonderful. My favorite sight was the Hemingway farm.


Stephen Parnell, Fort Worth, Texas

Weekend in Havana Tour, February 2018
Satisfaction

Very Impressed. Overall great time and great learning experience. The people are fantastic. What I liked best? Our fantastic guide Millie, and of course the Daiquiris. No issues whatsoever.


Pamela Heerwagen, Fort Worth, Texas

Weekend in Havana Tour, February 2018
Satisfaction

We loved the Cuban people and loved learning about their culture. The music professor Alberto Faya was truly fascinating taking us through the history of Cuba through music. It was interesting that the US and Cuba had some similarities in the way our countries were formed. I have a newfound respect for the Cuban people and their passion for their beautiful country.
What I liked best about the tour was how our tour guide, Milena Arboraez, guided us through Havana, and showed us so many different sides of the city. She made is seem like we were on a private tour and “tweaked” it so that we could spend more time in some areas and less time in other areas. We especially liked it when she tailored the tour to meet some of our special requests. Millie went out of her way to make sure we enjoyed every moment of our trip.
I wouldn’t change a thing. The trip went seamless and there was absolutely no problems at all.

Read this Cuba traveler’s TripAdvisor review under the nickname "pamela h"


Brenda Parnell, Fort Worth, Texas

Weekend in Havana Tour, February 2018
Satisfaction

The trip was above my expectations, the people are very kind, polite, and the culture is something I didn’t expect, they have a lot of history and traditions. Our Guide Milena Arbolaez was so gracious with explaining and telling the Cuban history. You can tell she loves her country and sharing with foreigners. We did not come across any problems, the transportation, tours, and drop off went perfectly.


Sandra DeCuzzi, Queen Creek, Arizona

Old Havana and the Sea Tour, February 2018
Satisfaction

The city of Havana is so alive and bustling. Varadero is gorgeous and the beach and water are beautiful, an excellent resort area. The people are warm and friendly. The country feels safe. The music is intoxicating! The food at the paradars is so plentiful and delicious. The arrangements were perfect. The tour guide, Ari and driver, Robert are so warm and knowledgeable. Ari was everywhere she needed to be. Her personality is charming and she is so intelligent about the sites and the history of Cuba. Sadly the poverty is very apparent with poor housing evident, adults hanging out on the streets during the work day, possibly unemployed.


Terry Quiros, Larchmont, New York

Old Havana and the Sea Tour, February 2018
Satisfaction

Cuba is a welcoming country! The people are warm, friendly, approachable. The food is delicious.. creative, and healthy. Cuban music is everywhere and lifts your spirit. Although the architecture is beautiful, it is in a state of disrepair and it is hard to see the disintegration. I loved everything about the Cuba Explorer tour, especially our tour guide Ari. The itinerary was fantastic. The combination of city life, countryside and beach town. The restaurant selection was excellent.


Patricia Bruzek, Lombard, Illinois

Mooney Lyons and Friends of Georgia Western Culture Tour, February 2018
Satisfaction

Oh my, we had a wonderful time in Cuba! Everyone was very friendly and helpful. I learned so much about the history and way of life in Cuba. I liked many parts of what we did. We saw many different aspects of life with the city, organic farming, community life in Las Terrazas and life on the coast.

Read this Cuba traveler’s TripAdvisor review under the nickname "bruzekkp"


Thomas Ludes, Manhattan Beach, California

Cuba Birding Tour, February 2018
Satisfaction

Great place to visit – even for us Americans! Most people in the USA have the idea it is illegal to travel to Cuba. Hopefully I can change some of their minds. So other than the fact most of Cuba looks like a bomb just hit it, the people are quite friendly and I felt safe at all times. The tour was greatly organized from day 1 to 12 so I could just relax and enjoy myself.


Henry Schwabauer, Wheaton, Illinois

Mooney Lyons and Friends of Georgia Western Culture Tour, February 2018
Satisfaction

I would recommend other Americans to visit. Beautiful countryside and found people to be very friendly toward Americans. Learned much about culture from tour guides, and appreciated their candor and openness when explaining their culture and customs. Encountered no problems during our visit. Felt accepted and safe.